Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shells Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Shells Seafood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carl 10 days ago

Quart of Clam Chowder

A friend just bought me some of Shells clam chowder and I told him that was the best I've every had....and I've had many. I'll go myself in the future now that I know how great it is.

Aboutfacemaryk 11 days ago

Salmon Felix

The Salmon Felix should be called Salmon Fabulous because that's just what it is! The freshtoppings the Salmon is paired with couldn't be better!

Sydni 12 days ago

Shrimp and Cheese Tortellini

SOO good!! I've already been there 2X this week to get this dish!! By far my new favorite go to meal.

Shay 14 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

Best shrimp pasta hands down. Pair it with calamari and the clam chowder you got a vibe.

Jillianblail 15 days ago

Salmon Felix

Oh my goshhh this dish!!!! I do not have words to describe how good the salmon Felix tasted! I came to shells with my grandparents and parents who were in town visiting me. I loved my salmon Felix, they had crab legs & shrimp pasta and were absolutely inlove! We also got the crab and shrimp dip, I highly recommend it was to die for! Let's just say my family was in town for 4 days and we went here two times!

Khadine 19 days ago

Shells Clam Chowder

Excellent!

Hemlic161 19 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp

Best in the businesses

Marineandmortician 19 days ago

Oysters On the Half Shell

Nice place, plenty of parking, friendly servers, good drinks! Love it!

Jwalker154 21 days ago

Crab Cake

The wife drug me down to shells restaurant tonight I am in no way a sea food eater but, I must say the food was excellent . I have never been here before but I will be coming back. I had fried pollock with veggies and Bayou chicken with veggies the wife had claim chowder, crab cake and hogfish. It was all excellent. Our server was Austin. Austin, thank you. You were on point and a pleasure to speak with. Keep up the great work and thank you for a wonderful first time experience at shells.

Teranishaashante 27 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

The shrimp pasta is always seasoned perfect, I also love to get the crab dip- it's so delicious and full of flavor. Another dish I enjoy are the crab cakes w/ the special sauce. I can't wait to see you guys again !

Paris 28 days ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

The lobster is soooo tasty and i really love the sauce and the noodles arent hard

Williamfthomas 28 days ago

Fried Shrimp

Shrimp were perfect, good amounts of servings. So, so tender & yummy! Ordering was a breeze & great with details. Outside pick up simple well maintained. I recommened "Shells" A++

Guest about 1 month ago

Fried Mushrooms

They taste great.

Superssm124 about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Dinner

These crab cakes are amazing!! Best seafood in St. Pete Beach and great prices!

Susan about 1 month ago

Snow Crab

Great legs Love them every time

Stephanie about 1 month ago

Grilled Shrimp Skewers

Everything that my husband and I tried was amazing. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone

Asessions2001 about 1 month ago

Shells Clam Chowder

Best Clam Chowder I have had.

Sharon about 2 months ago

The Big Easy

Delicious will definitely try again.

Jaudonlee about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

excellent and plentiful and the key lime pie is the best

Jvaug17 about 2 months ago

Fried Fish

Very good welcoming service. Greeted us at the door. Came back the next day

Guest 10 days ago

Snow Crab

Delish. And fresh.

Papimed 11 days ago

Shells Clam Chowder

The best clam chowder is in Shells. No question about it. Well cook, presented and delicious. We always appreciate the nice family atmosphere. Thank you for being in Lakeland, Fl.

Priestmeme 13 days ago

Salmon Felix

My wife orders this often on one of our recent visits the waitress suggests to her to try it blackened and she loved it. This is typical of the service we get. We love this place number one on our favorite list. Thanks. Michael and Diane Priest

Jillianlail 15 days ago

Salmon Felix

Ohh my gosh this dish is to die for! We came here when my family was in town and got the crab and shrimp dip as an app, it was so amazing and I'm used to Maryland crab dip so that's saying a lot! We also got the shrimp pasta and king crab legs and oysters! All the dishes were so amazing that we came here two times within my family being here for 4 days!

Khadine 19 days ago

Classic Seafood Pasta

In point. Delicious

Cesuarezlmt 19 days ago

Seafood Cioppino

Over all it was a good meal, The clam chowder was as always superb, however the Cioppino was extremely salty having said that, I enjoy the amount of sea food that was in the dish and the size of the shrimp.

Steve 19 days ago

Salmon Felix

Very good . Was shocked at the quality.

Kacey 21 days ago

Seafood Cioppino

The Seafood Cioppino was delicious. I'm not a fan of salmon and even liked that. This was my first time at Shells and can not wait to go back.

Nmprattbrat1223 27 days ago

Classic Seafood Pasta

I love the all the food I have ordered but this is the best in my opinion. In the Lakeland location the staff is very nice and respectful and the dining room is very beautiful and calming. I love this restaurant.

Guest 28 days ago

Shells Clam Chowder

Este plato estaba muy rico

Ana 28 days ago

Salmon Felix

Delicious and amazing food and friendly staff and great service

Normatchison55 29 days ago

Seafood Cioppino

This is my favorite combination of seafood. Shells wonderfully combines them with rice and tomatoes into one of the best dishes hands down. I highly recommend Shells and this wonderful dish.

Pompeya1530 about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Scallop Pasta

Awesome

Vanessasarran about 1 month ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

Excellent food! Everything is delicious with flavor and great amount of food!

Laura about 1 month ago

Snow Crab

I have been the Shells numerous times and have never been dissatisfied with the quality or the price. The Service is always top notch and the atmosphere is relaxing. It has very quickly become my favorite go-to restaurant for a great night out with my family.

Epeterson211 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Godfather

Absolutely Amazing!! Every meal that my party of 13 had was wonderful. We will be going back!

Eula about 1 month ago

Shrimp Pasta

shrimp pasta blacken is the best ever never had anything like that will always go till the end of time love shells

Jaudonlee about 2 months ago

Key Lime Pie

The best

Judy about 2 months ago

Sea Scallop Skewers

Great food good staff

Mgt about 2 months ago

Bayou Chicken

Was a nice dish



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA