Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shells Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sharon 13 days ago

The Big Easy

Delicious will definitely try again.

Jaudonlee 14 days ago

Jambalaya

excellent and plentiful and the key lime pie is the best

Jvaug17 14 days ago

Fried Fish

Very good welcoming service. Greeted us at the door. Came back the next day

Robert 15 days ago

Classic Seafood Pasta

One of my favorites

Tanyadobson56 16 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

I enjoyed this meal immensely. This would be a great weekend meal to enjoy with the family and the servers are very friendly

Beverly 16 days ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

So delicious! I couldnt stop eating it.

Evelynperez26 17 days ago

Salmon Felix

OMG!!! WHAT A GREAT PLACE, FIRST IMPRESSION IS EVERYTHING, THE SMELL WALKING IN WAS AMAZING,!!! WE WERE SEATED RIGHT AWAY. AND GIRLL... LET ME TELL YOU THOSE FRIED MUSHROOMS WERE THE BOMB .... OUR BEER WAS ICED COLD.. JUST HOW WE LIKE IT .. OUR DINNER WAS AMAZINGLY FLAVORED, I HAD THE SALMON WAS JUICY AND FULL OF FLAVOR. VEGGIE WERE PERFECT COOKED, I COULD NOT WAIT TILL I GET TO WORK AN TELL MY CO-WORKERS, WE ALL WORK IN ST. JOSEPH HOSPITAL MAIN, WE SURE WOULD LOVE TO WIN THIS GIFT CARD, AS WE ALL HAVE BEEN WORKING SO HARD TO HELP OUT PATIENTS GET THEIR TESTING TO GET THE SURGERY THEY NEED SO THEY CAN FEEL BETTER, ITS BEEN A ROLLER COASTER FOR ALL OF US HERE, A GOOD NIGHT OF GREAT FOOD, FRIENDS AND LOTS OF LAUGH WOULD WORK GREAT FOR US. SHELLS WOULD BE A GREAT PLACE FOR US AS ITS CLOSE BY,, THANKS EVELYN ...

Elbert 18 days ago

The Big Easy

Wow! Took family out for a graduation celebration and had a great experience. Server (Michael) was very helpful and friendly. Happy hour margaritas were really good and the food was delicious. I remember going to Shells years ago and it had gone downhill so this experience really changed my perception. Did I mention the value...great prices for fantastic food! Snow crab, Sea Scallops, and the Big Easy took honors as top plates at our table!

Sherrimcneill 18 days ago

Shrimp and Cheese Tortellini

This is an excellent dish. We love eating here. Andrew was an excellent server. Thanks!

Ashley 18 days ago

Coconut Shrimp

My first time ever trying! Best food ever! I'm not even a huge seafood fan but OH MY GOD this was the best place. All the food came out hot and fresh. Very tasteful I also had a margarita for $5 happy hour all day you can't beat that. I went on the weekend and it's been a week and I have wanted shells literally every day since then lol HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Timbats10 18 days ago

Classic Seafood Pasta

A fabulous local seafood place! Food was excellent! The clam chowder was the best i have ever had! Waiter Ben was fabulous.! Very knowlegable for a young petson! I will definitely be going back!

Betty 19 days ago

Crab Cake

Everything I have tried has been excellent.

Bagwellseth 20 days ago

Crab Cake Dinner

This place is awesome and had amazing crab cakes!

Josev7267 20 days ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

Nothin betta

Romanok 22 days ago

Snow Crab

If I coukd give this 10 stars I certainly would!!! Visited here recently from Tennessee while visiting my brother and I " highly" recommend this place. Great service , friendly atmosphere and the food is unbelievable with generous portions for sure. It's a must visit place for sure if your looking for the best crab levs around. Done to perfection!!! I'll be coming back here for sure!!!

Robbieb55 23 days ago

Oysters On the Half Shell

Shells has the best oysters on the half shell. They are full, juicy and sweet. They are also very clean. Never any sand in them. I'm not a big raw oyster fan, but Shells is the only place I will eat them.

Clecas420 24 days ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

Womderful

Ricanise 25 days ago

Shrimp and Scallop Pasta

One of the best items on the menu. Why is the cream sauce so addicting??!! You should pour it on a rubber shoe and i'll eat it. Amazing!! The conch fritter are nuggets of heaven and the dipping sauce is insane. Don't ever take off your menu

Susan 25 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

Ordered via delivery. Food was hot and fresh. Excellent as always.

Moemome 26 days ago

Crab Cake Dinner

Back for more today. What a chunky delish surprise these are. Num num num I would write more but I am in a state of craving so... Gotta go!

Jaudonlee 14 days ago

Key Lime Pie

The best

Judy 14 days ago

Sea Scallop Skewers

Great food good staff

Mgt 14 days ago

Bayou Chicken

Was a nice dish

Joanne 16 days ago

Crab Cake Dinner

Ordered take out for the first time and the crab cakes were excellent. The veggies and asparagus were outstanding. The unusual cocktail sauce was a perfect compliment to the crab cakes. The ordered was delivered to our car on time and it was perfect. Will be ordering again.

Patuka94 16 days ago

Jambalaya

Brianna S was an excellent waitress. Food was delicious. Oysters were so big and awesome. We will definitely be coming back soon. Thanks

Phyllis 17 days ago

Snow Crab

The crab legs are amazing. Love them every time I have them.

Marchell 17 days ago

Certified Angus Sirloin

it was very good and so was the potatoes.

Deanna 18 days ago

Grilled Shrimp Skewer Platter

Our first time visiting Shells. It was awesome! Food was amazing, Crystal was great!!

Aebcook 18 days ago

Shells Clam Chowder

Amazing! It is tbe absolute best clam chowder! The shrimp pasta is delicious!

Angelica 18 days ago

Crab Cake Dinner

The jumbo lump crab cake dinner was very delicious. The 3 crab cakes were sauteed perfectly. I also had the tasty coleslaw and asparagus as my sides. For dessert, I had the caramel cheesecake. I was extremely satisfied with my wonderful meal and the great service. I also liked the cleanliness of the restaurant and the staff. My husband was so happy with his Snow Crab dinner too!

Teach197504 19 days ago

Asparagus

I had the fresh salmon (blackened) with asparagus and new potatoes. The salmon was fresh and cooked to perfection. The asparagus and potatoes were a nice compliment and were also delicious. For an appetizer we enjoyed the buffalo shrimp. They were the best I've ever had. —even the blue cheese dipping sauce was excellent. My husband does not enjoy seafood, but had the cheeseburger and fries and commented that "the cheeseburger was amazing." The service was also a 10/10! We will definitely be back to try more of your offerings! Thanks for a delightful meal!

Mrsarmas5 20 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

Always amazing and so is the service. Thank you!

Josev7267 20 days ago

Oysters On the Half Shell

Nothin Betta in town

Guest 22 days ago

Jambalaya

Very Very Nice

Kljacobs2 22 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

Shells is my favorite restaurant and the clam chowder and shrimp pasta are my favorite entrées. The clam chowder is the best I've eaten anywhere. The shrimp pasta is big-time heavy on the garlic and delicious. I travel a long distance out of my way to go to Shells but it's worth it.!

Rewebebe 23 days ago

Shells Clam Chowder

I come from New England and I have missed the Chowder and Clam Cakes...This is the best Chowder I have had since I moved down here..Kuddo's to you,now if you could make Clam Cakes, I would be in heaven...ThankYou..Oh and I love all your desserts..

Coppett42 24 days ago

Crab Cake

Great

Laura 25 days ago

Baby Lobster Pasta

Amazing dish, excellent sauce. A light lobster cream sauce with garlic and cracked pepper. Not too rich and large amounts of baby lobsters. Definitely my favorite on menu.

Sheila 26 days ago

Peel 'N Eat Shrimp

Delicious Peel N Eat Shrimp, paired with a cup of their signature clam chowder and an order of the parsley potatoes and you have a great meal.

Jennifer 26 days ago

Shrimp Pasta

I have been going to Shells for years. They have so many good dishes but I have to say I always go back to the shrimp pasta. Amazing flavor and has been consistently delish for all the years I have been loving it. We brought our wedding party to Shells late in the evening. Once back to St. Pete Beach we go every year for our anniversary and a sunset! Thank you Shells.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA